Muscat d'Alsace

Muscat is composed of two varieties in order to obtain this dry and aromatic wine, with the impression of biting into a fresh grape: Muscat d'Alsace, otherwise known as small grapes, and Muscat d'Ottonel. The Muscat will perfectly accompany light, natural and vegetarian dishes.

Filtres

Type de vin

Accords

Cépage

Millésime

Degrés d'Alcool

Muscat Tradition
- +

Muscat Tradition

Price €10.46 Franco métropole + BE
Muscat Prestige
- +

Muscat Prestige

Price €17.42 Franco métropole + BE

Its origin

2 varieties of Muscat are cultivated in Alsace and will be bottled: Muscat Ottonel (the most widespread) and Muscat à petits grains (one of the oldest grape varieties). They represent only 3% of the vineyard. They can be vinified alone or in a blend of the two varieties, like our Muscat Tradition or even our Muscat Vendanges Tardives, to get that impression of biting into fresh grapes.

The Muscat à petits grains à la grappe blanche, appeared in the 16th century with its juicy and very sweet berries with a slight acidity. It makes rather dry wines. The Muscat Ottonel, on the other hand, was born in Alsace in the 19th century. It brings floral notes to wines, always with the aroma of freshly picked grapes. It makes wines for ageing. These two varieties are favorable to noble rot (Botrytis), which allows the elaboration of great wines. This noble rot allows a higher concentration of residual sugar.

Muscat is part of the selective family of noble rot (Muscat, Pinot Gris, Riesling and Gewurztraminer). It can have the appellation "Vendanges Tardives". This grape variety can give life to a wide range of wines: dry, aromatic, or even sweet and liquorous when harvested later.

What to pair Muscat d'Alsace with ?

The Muscat will accompany your festive aperitifs. A masterful match with asparagus, it will also be remarkable with lime sorbet. It will also suit fresh fruit desserts and exotic fruit salads.

Muscat Prestige and Vendanges Tardives will be perfect with a fine and fragrant foie gras. They can be enjoyed without anything, among friends, or after a digestive and country walk.

Making process of Muscat

Our Muscat is elaborated following the AOC Alsace Charter. The grapes come from the Bollenberg plot on the south side with grassed rows. A mechanical work is made under the row (cavailloné). The grapes are sorted by 3 passages and the grapes are harvested in over-ripeness for the elaboration of our Muscat Prestige and Vendanges Tardives. Maceration and fermentation are carried out at low temperature. Our Muscat is the perfect blend of two varieties: Muscat Ottonel and Muscat à petits grains.

Oenological analysis of Muscat d'Alsace

To the eye : Clear, sustained and brilliant color. Amber and brilliant reflections. Nice adherence and fluidity on the walls of the glass.

To the nose : Intense, open, complex and crisp nose. Typical of the grape variety, typical and expressive. Multiple floral aromas of good density. Notes of vine peaches, small touch of citrus fruits.

In the mouth : Fresh but soft attack. Mouth very marked by the fruity (white grape, peach), muscat aromas in finesse and elegance. Notes of elderflower. Crisp and muscatel finish. Beautiful structure, fresh. Ample and persistent texture. Rich and complex wine.

The terroir Bollenberg

The name "Bollenberg" comes from "Belen" or "Belenus" being the celtic god of sun.

Located south of Rouffach, this hill is very sunny and windy. This climate favors the growth of a rare flora and the proliferation of an exclusive fauna. This gives rise to a protected area.

The particularly chalky terroir of the Bollenberg (thin layer of soil and mother rock often outcropping) as well as this micro-climate are beneficial to the evolution of Muscat.

View more

Muscat d'Alsace

Le Muscat est composé de deux variétés afin d'obtenir ce vin sec et aromatique, avec l'impression de croquer dans un raisin frais : le Muscat d'Alsace autrement appelé à petits grains, et le Muscat d'Ottonel. Le Muscat accompagnera parfaitement les cuisines légères, naturelles ainsi que végétariennes.

Filtres

Type de vin

Accords

Terroir

Cépage

Millésime

Degrés d'Alcool

Muscat Prestige
- +

Muscat Prestige

Prix 17,08 € Franco métropole
Muscat Tradition
- +

Muscat Tradition

Prix 9,75 € Franco métropole

Son origine

2 variétés de Muscat sont cultivées en Alsace et seront mis en bouteille : le Muscat Ottonel (le plus répandu) et à petits grains (un des cépages les plus anciens). Ils ne représentent que 3% de l'encépagement. Ils peuvent être vinifiés seul ou bien en assemblage des deux variétés, comme notre Muscat Tradition ou même notre Muscat Vendanges Tardives, pour obtenir cette impression de croquer dans le raisin frais.

Le Muscat à petits grains à la grappe blanche, apparait au 16ème siècle avec ses baies juteuses et très sucrées avec une légère acidité. Il forme des vins plutôt secs. Le Muscat Ottonel, quant à lui, trouve naissance en Alsace au 19ème siècle. Il apporte aux vins des notes florales, toujours avec cet arôme de raisin fraichement cueillis. Il forme des vins de garde. Ces deux variétés sont favorables à la pourriture noble (Botrytis), qui permet l'élaboration de grands vins. Cette pourriture noble permet une concentration de sucre résiduel plus importante.

Le Muscat fait partie de la famille sélective du cépage noble (font partie : Muscat, Pinot Gris, Riesling et Gewurztraminer). Il peut disposer de l'appellation "Vendanges Tardives". Ce cépage peut donner vie à une large gamme de vin : sec, aromatique, ou même moelleux et liquoreux lorsque vendangé plus tardivement.

Avec quoi accorder le Muscat d'Alsace ?

Le Muscat accompagnera vos apéritifs de fête. Accord magistral avec les asperges, il sera également remarquable avec du sorbet de citron vert. Il conviendra également aux desserts aux fruits frais et salades de fruits exotiques.

Le Muscat Prestige et Vendanges Tardives se marieront à la perfection avec un foie gras fin et parfumé. Ils se dégusteront sans rien, entre amis, ou au retour d'une promenade digestive et campagnarde.

Elaboration du Muscat

Nos Muscat sont élaborés en suivant la Charte AOC Alsace. Les raisins proviennent de la parcelle du Bollenberg versant sud avec des rangs enherbés. Un travail mécanique est effectué sous le rang (cavailloné). Les vendanges sont triées par 3 passages et les raisins sont récoltés en surmaturité pour l'élaboration de notre Muscat Prestige et Vendanges Tardives. La macération et la fermentation sont menées à basse température. Nos Muscat sont le parfait assemblage des deux variétés : le Muscat Ottonel et le Muscat à petits grains.

L'analyse Œnologique sur le Muscat d'Alsace

A l'œil : Robe limpide, soutenue et brillante. Reflets ambrés et brillants. Belle adhérence et fluidité sur les parois du verre.

Au nez : Nez intense, ouvert, complexe et croquant. Typique du cépage, typé et expressif. Arômes floraux multiples de belle densité. Notes de pêches de vignes, petite touche d'agrumes.

En bouche : Attaque fraîche mais en douceur. Bouche très marquée par le fruité (raisin blanc, pêche), arômes muscatés en finesse et élégance. Notes de fleur de sureau. Finale croquante et muscatée. Belle structure, frais. Trame ample et persistante. Vin riche et complexe.

Le terroir Bollenberg

Le nom "Bollenberg" trouve son origine de "Belen" ou "Belenus" étant le dieu celte du feu.

Situé au sud de Rouffach, cette colline est très ensoleillée et ventée. Ce climat favorise une pousse d'une flore rare et une prolifération d'une faune exclusive. Ceci donne lieu à une zone protégée.

Le terroir particulièrement calcaire du Bollenberg (couche de terre mince et roche mère souvent affleurant) ainsi que ce micro-climat sont bénéfiques à l'évolution des Muscat.

Lire plus